4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 150 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good7%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Gardner Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Please read what others are saying about Gardner Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SB
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

I highly recommend Dr Van Heerden; She is a doctor who is very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and skilled, but also very caring.

Dr. Van Heerden is a great surgeon who explained in detail what had to be done, using my X-rays to make it easier to understand and answered all of my questions.

On the evening prior to my surgery, Dr Van Heerden contacted me to review one more time the procedure and make me feel good. Pre- and Post-Surgery, Dr Van Heerden came to talk to me. During the post op follow up, Dr Van Heerden took the necessary time to review my wounds and answer questions.

This was the first time that a doctor reached out herself over and over, to make sure I was fine. Dr. Van Heerden is the best!

William Donovan
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

Dr. Hodge is a great surgeon

I’m 91 years old and had a hip replacement. The operation was successful and almost pain free.

His follow-up program could not have been better. I’m now going back to the health club 3 times a week.

He’s not only a great surgeon but he has a good personality to go with it.

I cannot say enough good things about him.

Brian Timmons
Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

Very professional and courteous staff Dr Dupay did fantastic job on my knee replacement. He has done both of them highly recommended him & the staff @ Gardner orthopedic

Richard Raffo
Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 5, 2022

I had Dr Hodge do my hip in 9/11/2000 so when i do the math my hip is 23 years old and no problem at all

soon or later now that I found him again I will be seeing him again

Richard Raffo

cheryl venezia
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 7, 2022

Nicole was amazing. made me feel so comfortable and she was very knowledgeable. highly recommend

Bonnie Kreft
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 7, 2022

It has been a year since my first TKR (had both done in seven weeks) and I am totally satisfied. I opted for the Cool-Leif procedure and believe it truly helped my healing. Dr Gardner and his staff (from X-Ray to PT to front desk folks) are awesome people. Professional, caring, joyful and encouraging—I have not one negative thought or word. I am blessed to have found my way to Gardner Orthopedics!

Ellen Pratt
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 7, 2022

Dr Gardner replaced my knee in March 2022 and nobody could believe how well I did and the scar was so miminal. I returned to Maine in April and my gym coach was amazed at how easy it was for me. When I return in Jan 2023 I hope to get continued support at Gardner Orthopedics for the rest of my osteoarthritis.

Andy P
Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 7, 2022

Dr. Harmon performed my hip replacement and it went smoothly. He did a great job, I am 3 weeks into recovery and already started PT. I would recommend him to anyone.

William M.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 6, 2022

great

Donna H.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 5, 2022

Awesome service and care

Richard K.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 5, 2022

The Gardner Staff is phenomenal, from the, PA’s, The Techs, to the Administrative Staff. They are courteous, respectful and knowledgeable and they deserve recognition!

Nancy N.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2022

I have been a patient for a very long time Dr. Gardner to me he’s the best in his field!! And all the stuff are very friendly!!!

Nannette K.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 4, 2022

Everone associated with Gardner Orthopedics are the best!!! My hip replacement went smoothly & PT is ongoing due to a concerning problem with numbness & drop foot. However, that is a problem to be solved in thr future. I would highly recommend Gardner Ortgopedics as we have been with Dr. Gardner for 15 yrs. & he, and his staff are top notch in the medical fielde

Robert P.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 3, 2022

Very thorough and attention to detail. Dr. Hodges is going to do my knee revision

Lisa O.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 3, 2022

Doctor Gardner is awesome! So nice, and very thourough. My knee feels so much better- even without surgery!!

Betty M.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 3, 2022

I saw Nicole for an evaluation of my knee injury. She did a comprehensive exam and was very sympathetic. Days later I had the MRI and the technician (Denise?) was very concerned with my comfort for the test. My follow up with Nicole was very enlightening and an injection was recommended. Val gave me the injection and I hardly felt the needle. The results for relieving my pain have been amazing. The entire staff that I have seen over the years at Gardner Orthopedics are very knowledgeable and quite caring. I always recommend this practice, not only for their expertise of orthopedics, but also for their wonderful treatment of their patients. You are treated as a person, not just another patient. That’s extremely important to me when choosing a medical practice.

Cindy B.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 2, 2022

My hip replacement surgery went smoothly. Dr Harmon and his staff were very professional and attentive to my needs.

Frances C.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 1, 2022

I had the Coolief procedure done in preparation for knee surgery. I was a little nervous going in, but the staff is wonderful and Shannon (PA) was doing the procedure, so I knew I was in good hands. Every step was explained along the way and she answered any questions that I had. We even had some laughs, as well! I’m pleased with the results so far! Dr Gardner’s staff is the best!!

Dawn S.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 30, 2021

I love DR Gardner’s office. I see a couple people there regularly, the staff is always pleasant, and they are the same staff every time I go there, which to me says a lot.

Tina B.
Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 30, 2021

Dr. Castellano did an awesome job of treating me and getting me back on my feet . I got some Insoles from him on my last visit and let me tell you they have been a Blessing on my feet . I can definitely tell a big difference after wearing them versus not having them . Thank you so much Doctor.